Integrations
Microsoft previews Contact Center Intelligence for existing contact-center platforms
Vendor-reportedChecked: [release]
Editorial attribution: Gosia Madej
Prepared with AI assistance. Editorial attribution does not imply personal product testing or manual review of every story.
Published: · Event date:
Microsoft’s October 21 announcement puts Contact Center Intelligence in public preview globally except Austria. It adds AI to existing contact centers through connectors; real-time quality evaluation and human-agent assist remain on the roadmap.
Vendor-reportedChecked: [release]
What changes for users
Scope an evaluation around one call type and verify handoff, recording access and data flow with the existing platform. Confirm both vendors’ charges and the exact enabled features. Keep a preview evaluation separate from a decision to run production traffic.
Editorial assessmentChecked: [release][overview][trial]

The launch describes self-service voice and digital agents, historical quality evaluation and biometric authentication. Real-time evaluation, coaching and contact-center agent assist are listed as coming soon, alongside the Service Operations Agent.
Vendor-reportedChecked: [release]
Microsoft Learn says the layer complements existing telephony, routing and queues through supported integrations. Its preview documentation warns against production use. The trial guide describes a 30-day evaluation requiring a work or school account and an eligible Dataverse environment.
Vendor-reportedChecked: [overview][trial]
Usage is metered through Copilot Credits. Microsoft’s launch footnote excludes fees that another contact-center vendor may charge for API access or voice-channel licensing.
Vendor-reportedChecked: [release]
A live operational dashboard should not be mistaken for already available real-time quality scoring.
Editorial assessmentChecked: [release][overview]
Checked against sources
AI-assisted source check
How this was checked
AI-assisted checks read the complete official launch and the overview and trial guides, comparing the availability claims, roadmap language, preview warning and cost exclusions. All three are Microsoft sources.
Editorial assessmentChecked: [release][overview][trial]
No trial was started, connector tested or customer result reproduced. General preview access is not proof of compatibility with a particular deployment. The overview mixes broad capability descriptions with preview caveats; the dated launch distinguishes current historical scoring from future real-time evaluation. Source screenshot capture was unavailable.
Editorial assessmentChecked: [release][overview][trial]
Source evidence
Original source excerpt. This shows what the source says; it does not establish product performance.
Preview features aren’t meant for production use
Sources
- [release] Microsoft: Contact Center Intelligence launchVendor-reportedPublished: 21 October 2026 · Checked: 22 October 2026
- [overview] Microsoft Learn: Contact Center Intelligence overviewVendor-reportedSource publication date not stated · Checked: 22 October 2026
- [trial] Microsoft Learn: trial prerequisites and preview limitsVendor-reportedSource publication date not stated · Checked: 22 October 2026