Integrations
Kore.ai announces Amazon Connect human handoff in Artemis 1.8.2
Vendor-reportedChecked: [release]
Editorial attribution: Gosia Madej
Prepared with AI assistance. Editorial attribution does not imply personal product testing or manual review of every story.
Published: · Event date:
The October 23 release note adds live-agent transfer to its digital-channel changes. The broader integration guides still omit Amazon Connect, leaving setup and rollout details unverified.
Editorial assessmentChecked: [release][integrations][sessions]
What changes for users
For a team planning an Artemis-to-Connect escalation, the unresolved question is whether its actual channel and deployment support the new path. Before relying on it, verify the provider configuration and observe a handoff from initiation through queueing to human acceptance, including the conversation context. An escalation request alone is not evidence that a person received the customer.
Editorial assessmentChecked: [sessions][transfer]

Kore.ai lists Artemis 1.8.2 under October 23, 2026. Its release summary says digital channels add Amazon Connect live-agent transfer. That is a new handoff announcement for support teams using Artemis, rather than evidence that every Amazon Connect deployment can already use it.
Vendor-reportedChecked: [release]
The same release summary mentions limits on session fields the model can write, reusable MCP connections within a conversation and mutual TLS for MCP servers. It does not document the configuration or deployment coverage of those additions in that entry. They should not be read as independently verified security guarantees.
Vendor-reportedChecked: [release]
There is a documentation gap at the transfer boundary. The integrations overview and Transfer Sessions guide list existing contact-center providers without Amazon Connect. The generic transfer_to_agent reference also treats desktop handoff and moving a voice call as different operations. Its voice-gateway support list is not confirmation of Amazon Connect voice support.
Editorial assessmentChecked: [integrations][sessions][transfer]
Checked against sources
AI-assisted source check
How this was checked
AI-assisted source checking compared the full October 23 release entry with the substantive bodies of three linked-topic vendor guides. All four sources are one vendor origin. No Artemis deployment, Connect conversation, credential setup, transfer or security test was performed; no human review is claimed.
Editorial assessmentChecked: [release][integrations][sessions][transfer]
The dated release note supports an attributed announcement, but does not establish region, plan eligibility, rollout completion or an Amazon Connect-specific configuration. The omitted provider in the broader guides is an unresolved documentation mismatch, not proof that the new integration fails.
Editorial assessmentChecked: [release][integrations][sessions]
Source evidence
Original source excerpt. This shows what the source says; it does not establish product performance.
Digital channels add Amazon Connect live-agent transfer
Sources
- [release] Kore.ai: Artemis release notes, October 23 — v1.8.2Vendor-reportedPublished: 23 October 2026 · Checked: 23 October 2026
- [integrations] Kore.ai: Integrations overviewVendor-reportedSource publication date not stated · Checked: 23 October 2026
- [sessions] Kore.ai: Transfer sessionsVendor-reportedSource publication date not stated · Checked: 23 October 2026
- [transfer] Kore.ai: transfer_to_agent referenceVendor-reportedSource publication date not stated · Checked: 23 October 2026