Product updates
Ada adds controls for contact details shared from Knowledge
Vendor-reportedChecked: [release]
Editorial attribution: Gosia Madej
Prepared with AI assistance. Editorial attribution does not imply personal product testing or manual review of every story.
Published: · Event date:
Ada’s October 20 update adds a choice between sharing all Knowledge contact details or only approved phone numbers and email addresses. The agent keeps those details private by default; opening hours remain shareable.
Vendor-reportedChecked: [release]
What changes for users
Check which support channels your published articles expose before choosing all-details mode. For an approved list, test allowed and unlisted contacts separately. Use a domain wildcard only when every address it covers should be shareable; do not treat this setting as a replacement for conversation redaction.
Editorial assessmentChecked: [release][personality][api]

Administrators enable Share contact details from Knowledge under Persona’s Manners settings. An approved list must contain at least one value. The announcement also supports domain wildcards, so approval can cover more than one email address.
Vendor-reportedChecked: [release]
The Personality setup guide distinguishes this outbound sharing control from Redactions, which apply to information customers submit in a conversation. In approved-list mode, other phone numbers and email addresses found in Knowledge remain private.
Vendor-reportedChecked: [personality]
The Persona API exposes contact_details with modes none, all and approved_list. Its approved_values accepts phone numbers, email addresses and *@domain wildcards; approved_list requires a nonempty list. Opening hours are shared in every mode.
Vendor-reportedChecked: [api]
Checked against sources
AI-assisted source check
How this was checked
AI-assisted checks read the October 20 announcement, Personality setup and Persona API reference. All are Ada sources. They support a documented disclosure setting, not independent confirmation of its behavior in a deployed agent.
Editorial assessmentChecked: [release][personality][api]
No tenant settings or customer conversations were tested. The sources do not establish a measured prevention rate or a general privacy guarantee. The setting concerns contact details found in Knowledge, not every possible information source. Source screenshots remain unavailable after a browser connection failure.
Editorial assessmentChecked: [release][personality][api]
Source evidence
Original source excerpt. This shows what the source says; it does not establish product performance.
Opening hours are always shared.
Sources
- [release] Ada: choose which contact details the AI Agent sharesVendor-reportedPublished: 20 October 2026 · Checked: 21 October 2026
- [personality] Ada: Personality setup, contact sharing and redaction boundaryVendor-reportedSource publication date not stated · Checked: 21 October 2026
- [api] Ada: Persona API contact_details modesVendor-reportedSource publication date not stated · Checked: 21 October 2026