Product updates
Grok Voice 3.0 reaches support agents using the latest alias
Vendor-reportedChecked: [release][speech]
Editorial attribution: Gosia Madej
Prepared with AI assistance. Editorial attribution does not imply personal product testing or manual review of every story.
Published: · Event date:
What changes for users
Check the model identifier in your deployed phone agent before planning an upgrade: an alias client and a pinned 2.0 client need different actions. Replay representative support cases and verify the resulting account changes and human handoffs, rather than checking speech alone. Include text inputs when estimating the listed API bill.

The release describes a Starlink support agent that verifies customers, troubleshoots hardware, issues credits and ships replacements. Starlink’s use of Grok Voice predates this release: the vendor published a customer story on August 19. The new announcement does not establish the date that Starlink first automated those tasks.
The migration has two paths. Sessions using grok-voice-latest already use grok-voice-3.0. For a client pinned to the deprecated grok-voice-2.0, the guide instructs developers to change the model parameter to grok-voice-3.0. It says the endpoint, session parameters and events are unchanged.
Vendor-reportedChecked: [speech]
The pricing table lists both versions at USD 0.08 per minute, or USD 4.80 per hour, plus USD 0.004 per text input. The unchanged minute rate is therefore not a complete statement of the listed Voice API charges.
Vendor-reportedChecked: [pricing]
Checked against sources
AI-assisted source check
How this was checked
AI-assisted checks read the complete dated launch announcement and older Starlink story, then checked the model-selection, upgrade and Voice API pricing sections. All are vendor sources. No API sessions, customer calls, migration behavior or performance claims were tested.
Editorial assessmentChecked: [release][case][speech][pricing]
An unchanged API interface does not establish unchanged call behavior. The older Starlink story also prevents treating the deployment as newly introduced with version 3.0. Neither source provides a controlled before-and-after result for that model upgrade.
Source evidence
Original source excerpt. This shows what the source says; it does not establish product performance.
use a versioned name to pin to a specific release.
Sources
- [release] SpaceXSI: Introducing Grok Voice 3.0Vendor-reportedPublished: 14 October 2026 · Checked: 16 October 2026
- [speech] SpaceXSI: Speech to Speech model selection and upgradingVendor-reportedSource publication date not stated · Checked: 16 October 2026
- [pricing] SpaceXSI: Voice API pricingVendor-reportedSource publication date not stated · Checked: 16 October 2026
- [case] SpaceXSI: Starlink Grok Voice customer storyVendor-reportedPublished: 19 August 2026 · Checked: 16 October 2026