Product updates
ElevenAgents Architect enters alpha with distinct controls for drafts and live changes
Editorial assessmentChecked: [launch][permissions]
Editorial attribution: Gosia Madej
Prepared with AI assistance. Editorial attribution does not imply personal product testing or manual review of every story.
Published: · Event date:
The assistant can investigate support conversations and prepare fixes. Publishing a draft stays manual, but Auto-approve can allow other changes to reach live callers without another prompt.
Editorial assessmentChecked: [overview][permissions]
What changes for users
For a support agent, review both the proposed conversation change and any shared tool it uses. A draft-only review can miss a live tool update. Check user permissions and branch protection before using Auto-approve; ask for tests that fail before a fix and pass afterward, since Architect does not automatically run that comparison for every change.
Editorial assessmentChecked: [permissions][proposals]

ElevenLabs announced Architect in alpha on October 6. It can investigate issues such as refund failures or repeated billing calls, propose agent changes and write simulations. The guide says some workspace surfaces are rolling out gradually; alpha usage is free through October 2026.
Vendor-reportedChecked: [launch][overview]
Draft publication always requires the user. Separately, the permissions guide says Auto-approve allows direct branch merges and traffic-split changes without another prompt, within the user’s permissions. Updating a shared tool already used by a live agent can also change that agent immediately.
Vendor-reportedChecked: [permissions]
A direct branch merge differs from reviewing a merge proposal: Architect can perform the former when permitted, but people approve and merge proposals. Merging into a branch serving traffic takes effect without a separate publish step.
Vendor-reportedChecked: [proposals]
Checked against sources
AI-assisted source check
How this was checked
AI-assisted checking compared the complete announcement with the availability, permissions and proposal guides. All are vendor sources. No product testing, independent performance verification or human review occurred. Browser access failed, so source screenshots were unavailable.
Editorial assessmentChecked: [launch][overview][permissions][proposals]
The launch’s broad approval language needs the guide’s distinctions between drafts, direct merges and shared resources. Architect does not yet scan agents on a schedule or open proposals on its own; Spotlight findings require a handoff into Architect.
Editorial assessmentChecked: [launch][permissions][proposals]
Source evidence
Original source excerpt. This shows what the source says; it does not establish product performance.
Your choice of mode is remembered in your browser.
Sources
- [launch] ElevenLabs: Introducing ElevenAgents ArchitectVendor-reportedPublished: 6 October 2026 · Checked: 9 October 2026
- [overview] ElevenLabs: Architect availability and overviewVendor-reportedSource publication date not stated · Checked: 9 October 2026
- [permissions] ElevenLabs: Permissions, approvals, and draftsVendor-reportedSource publication date not stated · Checked: 9 October 2026
- [proposals] ElevenLabs: Proposals and validationVendor-reportedSource publication date not stated · Checked: 9 October 2026