Skip to content
ai-agent.review — AI Agent Reviews, home

Shortlist by customer problem

What is the best AI customer service agent for product questions?

No agent is the best AI customer service agent for product questions, because nobody has tested them against each other. The best-evidenced are Crescendo and Five9: an external source, not the vendor, reports each of them handling product questions. 19 of the 22 agents reviewed have any published evidence for product questions; for the rest it is unknown, which means nobody has published it, not that the product cannot do it. Nothing here has been tested by this portal, so treat every name below as a shortlist to validate, not a winner.

All shortlists · Markdown record · How this is grouped

An outside source reports it serving this segment

External report2 of 22

A customer, analyst or journalist with no stake in the sale describes the product working here. This is the strongest evidence the portal holds, and it is still somebody else's deployment, not yours.

Listed alphabetically. Position inside a group carries no meaning: these agents are not ranked against each other.

An outside source reports it serving this segment, for product questions
AgentWhat puts it hereCustomer workflows with evidence
CrescendoCrescendo2 externally reported, 1 vendor-documented, of 7
Five9Five92 externally reported, 0 vendor-documented, of 7

The vendor documents this segment, and nobody else has written about it

Vendor-documented15 of 22

The vendor says it serves this segment. That is a reasonable place to start a shortlist and it is not confirmation, because no independent source has reported on it either way.

Listed alphabetically. Position inside a group carries no meaning: these agents are not ranked against each other.

The vendor documents this segment, and nobody else has written about it, for product questions
AgentWhat puts it hereCustomer workflows with evidence
AdaAda

Illustrative scenario, not a test: answer whether a product works with a specific phone model from the compatibility guide. Check that the reply uses the correct product version and asks for missing details instead of inventing compatibility.

0 externally reported, 7 vendor-documented, of 7
AgentforceSalesforce

Illustrative scenario, not a test: explain a warranty’s coverage from the approved article. Verify that the answer matches the customer’s model and region and asks for clarification when those details are missing. A knowledge source does not guarantee a correct answer.

0 externally reported, 7 vendor-documented, of 7
Breeze Customer AgentHubSpot

CX Today described the agent drawing on knowledge bases and CRM data (18 Feb 2025), but that coverage is descriptive rather than a test of answer quality, so it is not counted as independent support.

0 externally reported, 2 vendor-documented, of 7
DecagonDecagon

Illustrative evaluation: ask whether a plan includes a feature and whether that feature works in a particular integration. Check that the answer uses current product documentation and distinguishes missing information from a confirmed limitation.

1 externally reported, 6 vendor-documented, of 7
FinIntercom

Illustrative scenario: a customer asks whether their subscription includes an export feature. Supply current plan-specific documentation and check that Fin distinguishes plans rather than combining incompatible answers. Documentation establishes the answering mechanism, not an accuracy rate.

0 externally reported, 7 vendor-documented, of 7
Genesys Cloud CXGenesys

Vendor documentation only; no third-party evidence of knowledge-grounded answer quality was found.

0 externally reported, 2 vendor-documented, of 7
Gorgias AI AgentGorgias

The same documentation states the agent will not reply when it cannot ground an answer in a verified source, and instead escalates; no independent evaluation of product-answer accuracy was found.

1 externally reported, 3 vendor-documented, of 7
Kore.aiKore.ai

No independent, non-vendor evidence of answer quality on product questions was found during this check, so this area is evidenced by vendor documentation only.

1 externally reported, 1 vendor-documented, of 7
LivePersonLivePerson

Vendor documentation is detailed here, but no independent measurement of answer accuracy or deflection was located.

0 externally reported, 2 vendor-documented, of 7
NiCE CognigyNiCE

Knowledge AI requires a separate license, and the documentation does not publish file-size limits, maximum source counts or a language-support list for knowledge ingestion.

1 externally reported, 1 vendor-documented, of 7
PolyAIPolyAI

URL ingestion is documented as limited to one level below the starting URL and a maximum of ten embedded pages, and the Zendesk and Gladly knowledge syncs are marked beta. Those constrain one ingestion route rather than the capability itself, so they are recorded here rather than as a gap. No independent evidence of answer quality was found, so the verdict stays unknown.

2 externally reported, 1 vendor-documented, of 7
SierraSierra

Illustrative evaluation: ask whether an accessory works with an older product model. Supply an approved compatibility source and check that missing information leads to clarification rather than an invented answer.

0 externally reported, 7 vendor-documented, of 7
SprinklrSprinklr

No independent verification of FAQ-handling quality was found within the search budget for this record.

1 externally reported, 1 vendor-documented, of 7
Yellow.aiYellow.ai

Supported source formats and ingestion limits are not stated on the public documentation page.

0 externally reported, 2 vendor-documented, of 7
Zendesk AI AgentsZendesk

Illustrative scenario: a customer asks about a feature available only on one plan. Use current plan-specific content and verify that the answer includes the relevant restriction. The email reports in the limitations section are reasons to check response length and context handling, not proof that this entire use case fails.

1 externally reported, 6 vendor-documented, of 7

A limitation is documented for this segment

Caveat documented2 of 22

A cited source describes a limit or a bad experience here. It sits below vendor documentation because it is not evidence of fit, and above the agents nobody has written about because somebody at least looked. Read the condition: it may not apply to you at all.

Listed alphabetically. Position inside a group carries no meaning: these agents are not ranked against each other.

A limitation is documented for this segment, for product questions
AgentWhat puts it hereCustomer workflows with evidence
Freddy AI AgentFreshworks

Single customer report on the vendor's own public forum; scope and frequency of the defect are unknown.

0 externally reported, 0 vendor-documented, of 7
LyroTidio

The independent evidence is genuinely mixed: several Shopify merchants report Lyro handling the bulk of product questions, while a Trustpilot reviewer reports it failing on Tidio's own site. Contrary evidence outranks capability claims under the rubric, so this reads poor; both sides are listed so a reader can weigh them.

2 externally reported, 1 vendor-documented, of 7

Nothing published for this segment

Not established3 of 22

No reviewed source places these agents here, by the vendor's own documentation or otherwise. That is a gap in the public record, not a finding against the products, and several of them may suit you.

Listed alphabetically. Position inside a group carries no meaning: these agents are not ranked against each other.

Every claim behind these groups

Each agent above with evidence for product questions, and the claims that placed it, with the source type and the date it was checked.

  • Crescendo

    External report
  • Five9

    External report
    • Five9 states that AI Knowledge lets teams "effortlessly upload knowledge articles, FAQ documents, and product information" and delivers contextually relevant answers directly to the customer.Vendor-reported
      Source
      Five9 AI Knowledge
      Checked
      History
      First published
      Correct this
      Request a correction with a public source. Claim ID five9-knowledge-answers
    • CX Today reported that Five9's AI Agents use generative AI to "deliver contextual answers to queries without prior training" by drawing on trusted knowledge sources.Independent report
      Source
      Five9 Co-Innovates with ServiceNow, Unveils Its AI Agents
      Published
      Checked
      History
      First published
      Correct this
      Request a correction with a public source. Claim ID five9-untrained-answers
  • Ada

    Vendor-documented

    Illustrative scenario, not a test: answer whether a product works with a specific phone model from the compatibility guide. Check that the reply uses the correct product version and asks for missing details instead of inventing compatibility.

    • Ada uses imported knowledge to answer questions; its documentation explains that relevant passages are retrieved from that content.Vendor-reported
      Source
      Knowledge setup (Ada docs)
      Checked
      History
      First published
      Correct this
      Request a correction with a public source. Claim ID ada-fit-productq-vendor
  • Agentforce

    Vendor-documented

    Illustrative scenario, not a test: explain a warranty’s coverage from the approved article. Verify that the answer matches the customer’s model and region and asks for clarification when those details are missing. A knowledge source does not guarantee a correct answer.

  • Breeze Customer Agent

    Vendor-documented

    CX Today described the agent drawing on knowledge bases and CRM data (18 Feb 2025), but that coverage is descriptive rather than a test of answer quality, so it is not counted as independent support.

    • HubSpot states the agent answers customer questions across email, chat, and forms using synced knowledge base articles, website content, and CRM history.Vendor-reported
      Source
      AI Customer Service Agent — HubSpot
      Checked
      History
      First published
      Correct this
      Request a correction with a public source. Claim ID hubspot-breeze-fit-product-questions-vendor
  • Decagon

    Vendor-documented

    Illustrative evaluation: ask whether a plan includes a feature and whether that feature works in a particular integration. Check that the answer uses current product documentation and distinguishes missing information from a confirmed limitation.

    • Decagon’s technology offering describes surfacing relevant documentation during onboarding and troubleshooting. This supports a documented product-information workflow, not a measured accuracy result.Vendor-reported
      Source
      Technology offering (Decagon)
      Checked
      History
      First published
      Correct this
      Request a correction with a public source. Claim ID decagon-fit-pq-vendor
  • Fin

    Vendor-documented

    Illustrative scenario: a customer asks whether their subscription includes an export feature. Supply current plan-specific documentation and check that Fin distinguishes plans rather than combining incompatible answers. Documentation establishes the answering mechanism, not an accuracy rate.

    • Fin builds answers from help articles, internal support content, PDFs, and webpages. Audience rules can limit which content applies to a customer.Vendor-reported
      Source
      Fin AI Agent explained (Intercom Help)
      Checked
      History
      First published
      Correct this
      Request a correction with a public source. Claim ID fin-product-questions-vendor
  • Genesys Cloud CX

    Vendor-documented

    Vendor documentation only; no third-party evidence of knowledge-grounded answer quality was found.

  • Gorgias AI Agent

    Vendor-documented

    The same documentation states the agent will not reply when it cannot ground an answer in a verified source, and instead escalates; no independent evaluation of product-answer accuracy was found.

    • Gorgias documentation states the AI Agent draws on Shopify store data, Help Center articles, the public website and product catalog, custom Guidance documents and uploaded documents when composing answers.Vendor-reported
      Source
      How Gorgias's AI Agent works
      Checked
      History
      First published
      Correct this
      Request a correction with a public source. Claim ID gorgias-fit-productq-vendor
  • Kore.ai

    Vendor-documented

    No independent, non-vendor evidence of answer quality on product questions was found during this check, so this area is evidenced by vendor documentation only.

  • LivePerson

    Vendor-documented

    Vendor documentation is detailed here, but no independent measurement of answer accuracy or deflection was located.

    • LivePerson states that webpages, PDFs and FAQs can be converted into interactive AI agent and chatbot experiences, and its documentation describes KnowledgeAI generating enriched answers from internal and external knowledge bases via generative AI.Vendor-reported
      Source
      AI Chatbots — LivePerson
      Checked
      History
      First published
      Correct this
      Request a correction with a public source. Claim ID liveperson-fit-productq-vendor
  • NiCE Cognigy

    Vendor-documented

    Knowledge AI requires a separate license, and the documentation does not publish file-size limits, maximum source counts or a language-support list for knowledge ingestion.

    • Cognigy Knowledge AI is documented as a retrieval-augmented-generation knowledge search and management solution that ingests PDF files, Cognigy Text (CTXT), web pages and external systems via Knowledge Connectors so agents can answer from source documents rather than predefined intents.Vendor-reported
      Source
      Knowledge AI - Overview | Cognigy Documentation
      Checked
      History
      First published
      Correct this
      Request a correction with a public source. Claim ID nice-cognigy-fit-pq-vendor
  • PolyAI

    Vendor-documented

    URL ingestion is documented as limited to one level below the starting URL and a maximum of ten embedded pages, and the Zendesk and Gladly knowledge syncs are marked beta. Those constrain one ingestion route rather than the capability itself, so they are recorded here rather than as a gap. No independent evidence of answer quality was found, so the verdict stays unknown.

    • PolyAI documents curated FAQ topics, retrieval-augmented generation, and external knowledge sources ingested from URLs, files (PDF, Office, CSV, JSON, HTML and others) and helpdesk knowledge bases.Vendor-reported
      Source
      PolyAI Docs — Knowledge sources introduction
      Checked
      History
      First published
      Correct this
      Request a correction with a public source. Claim ID polyai-knowledge-vendor
  • Sierra

    Vendor-documented

    Illustrative evaluation: ask whether an accessory works with an older product model. Supply an approved compatibility source and check that missing information leads to clarification rather than an invented answer.

    • Sierra describes grounding answers in company knowledge, policies and brand guidance. That provides a route to product answers based on supplied content; it does not establish accuracy for a buyer’s catalog.Vendor-reported
      Source
      Meet your agent (Sierra)
      Checked
      History
      First published
      Correct this
      Request a correction with a public source. Claim ID sierra-productq-meet-knowledge
  • Sprinklr

    Vendor-documented

    No independent verification of FAQ-handling quality was found within the search budget for this record.

  • Yellow.ai

    Vendor-documented

    Supported source formats and ingestion limits are not stated on the public documentation page.

  • Zendesk AI Agents

    Vendor-documented

    Illustrative scenario: a customer asks about a feature available only on one plan. Use current plan-specific content and verify that the answer includes the relevant restriction. The email reports in the limitations section are reasons to check response length and context handling, not proof that this entire use case fails.

  • Freddy AI Agent

    Caveat documented

    Single customer report on the vendor's own public forum; scope and frequency of the defect are unknown.

    • Freshworks states that Freddy delivers answers backed by a verified knowledge base, reducing hallucinations and building customer trust.Vendor-reported
      Source
      What is an AI agent and how does it work?
      Checked
      History
      First published
      Correct this
      Request a correction with a public source. Claim ID freddy-ai-kb-grounded
    • A customer reported publicly that the AI Agent reproduced knowledge base instructions inaccurately, dropping a required backslash from network drive paths so the returned instructions would not work as written.Independent report
      Source
      AI Agent not displaying knowledgebase info correctly
      Published
      Checked
      History
      First published
      Correct this
      Request a correction with a public source. Claim ID freddy-ai-kb-failure
  • Lyro

    Caveat documented

    The independent evidence is genuinely mixed: several Shopify merchants report Lyro handling the bulk of product questions, while a Trustpilot reviewer reports it failing on Tidio's own site. Contrary evidence outranks capability claims under the rubric, so this reads poor; both sides are listed so a reader can weigh them.

How these groups are formed

  1. Agents are grouped by what the cited sources establish for this segment, not scored against each other.
  2. An outside source reporting the product in this segment comes first, then the vendor's own documentation, then a documented limitation, then silence.
  3. Within a group the order is alphabetical, because the evidence does not support ranking one against another.
  4. No agent is dropped: the ones with nothing published are named too.

Groups are derived from the cited claims at build time and describe the evidence, not the products. Nothing here has been tested, so a higher group means more has been established about an agent in this segment, not that it performs better. An agent can be well suited to you and sit in the last group simply because nobody has written about it. Published review-site ratings do not order these groups either: where a record carries one it is cited on the profile, but those ratings score whole products against each other — one vendor's bundled chat widget against another's full help desk — and none of them measures the AI agent on its own.

The methodology page explains why the portal groups evidence rather than scoring products.

Other shortlists

Facts last checked . No agent on this page has been tested by this portal.