---
pair: lyro-vs-sierra
page_url: https://ai-agent.review/compare/lyro-vs-sierra
record_url: https://ai-agent.review/compare/lyro-vs-sierra.md
agents: [lyro, sierra]
tested_performance: not-yet-tested
facts_checked_at: 2026-09-20
---

# Lyro vs Sierra

Comparing **Lyro** (Tidio, https://ai-agent.review/agents/lyro.md) and **Sierra** (Sierra, https://ai-agent.review/agents/sierra.md).

Source-based review. This portal has not run a hands-on benchmark, so nothing here reports observed performance. No record contains a score, a rating or a benchmark result, and none will until the agents have actually been tested.

Facts last checked 20 Sept 2026, the earlier of the two records.

## Fit comparison

Each state describes what the reviewed sources establish about a workflow, not whether the product is good at it. Vendor-documented means the vendor documents the workflow. External report means a source outside the vendor discusses it. Caveat documented means a cited source describes a limitation or failure in a specific context; read it alongside any capability evidence. Not established means the reviewed sources do not settle it, which is not the same as the product being unable to do it. States are derived from the cited claims below, never stored.

| Area | Lyro | Sierra |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Billing | Not established | Vendor-documented |
| Orders | Vendor-documented | Vendor-documented |
| Returns | Not established | Vendor-documented |
| Product questions | Caveat documented | Vendor-documented |
| Account issues | Not established | Vendor-documented |
| Complaints | Not established | Vendor-documented |
| Human handoff | External report | Vendor-documented |
| Small businesses | External report | Not established |
| Mid-market | Not established | Not established |
| Enterprise | Not established | Vendor-documented |

Evidence for each verdict is listed per agent below.

### Lyro: fit evidence

### Billing — Not established

No public source was found that settles this.

### Orders — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** Tidio states Lyro can automate order updates and lead qualification through a feature it calls Smart Actions. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Lyro AI Agent (Tidio)](https://www.tidio.com/lyro/); claim id: `lyro-fit-orders-vendor`)_

> No independent report of Lyro executing order-status or order-modification actions was found; the capability rests on vendor description alone.

### Returns — Not established

No public source was found that settles this.

### Product questions — Caveat documented

- **Vendor capability:** Tidio states Lyro automatically scrapes a business's support content to use as its knowledge base and can provide product recommendations. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Lyro AI Agent (Tidio)](https://www.tidio.com/lyro/); claim id: `lyro-fit-pq-vendor`)_
- **Independent report:** A Shopify merchant wrote that Lyro has learned their product range, delivery options and returns and can handle the bulk of their questions. _(Independent report, published 1 Jun 2026, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Tidio Live Chat and AI Chatbots reviews, page 2 (Shopify App Store)](https://apps.shopify.com/tidio-chat/reviews?page=2); claim id: `lyro-fit-pq-ind-1`)_
- **Independent report:** Another Shopify merchant wrote that Lyro solved many queries before they became an email ticket. _(Independent report, published 11 Jun 2026, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Tidio Live Chat and AI Chatbots reviews, page 2 (Shopify App Store)](https://apps.shopify.com/tidio-chat/reviews?page=2); claim id: `lyro-fit-pq-ind-2`)_
- **Independent report of failure:** A Trustpilot reviewer reported that Lyro, as deployed on Tidio's own site, can barely answer any help questions. _(Independent report, published 9 Aug 2025, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Tidio reviews (Trustpilot)](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/tidio.com); claim id: `lyro-fit-pq-fail`)_

> The independent evidence is genuinely mixed: several Shopify merchants report Lyro handling the bulk of product questions, while a Trustpilot reviewer reports it failing on Tidio's own site. Contrary evidence outranks capability claims under the rubric, so this reads poor; both sides are listed so a reader can weigh them.

### Account issues — Not established

No public source was found that settles this.

### Complaints — Not established

No public source was found that settles this.

### Human handoff — External report

- **Vendor capability:** Tidio states users can set flexible handoff and escalation rules and that Lyro creates a ticket in the connected support solution so a human agent can answer. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Lyro AI Agent (Tidio)](https://www.tidio.com/lyro/); claim id: `lyro-fit-handoff-vendor`)_
- **Independent report:** A Shopify merchant described the agent as able to answer repetitive questions automatically and escalate questions when needed. _(Independent report, published 21 Aug 2026, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Tidio Live Chat and AI Chatbots reviews (Shopify App Store)](https://apps.shopify.com/tidio-chat/reviews); claim id: `lyro-fit-handoff-ind-1`)_

### Small businesses — External report

- **Vendor capability:** Tidio sells Lyro self-serve with a no-credit-card seven-day trial, 50 lifetime free conversations and entry pricing from $32.50 a month, with no minimum seat or annual commitment stated. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Tidio pricing](https://www.tidio.com/pricing/); claim id: `lyro-fit-small-vendor`)_
- **Independent report:** A small Shopify store reported an AI resolution rate of around 90% after six months on the app. _(Independent report, published 16 Sept 2026, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Tidio Live Chat and AI Chatbots reviews (Shopify App Store)](https://apps.shopify.com/tidio-chat/reviews); claim id: `lyro-fit-small-ind-1`)_
- **Independent report:** A small Australian merchant wrote that Lyro has learned their product range, delivery options and returns and can handle the bulk of their questions. _(Independent report, published 1 Jun 2026, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Tidio Live Chat and AI Chatbots reviews, page 2 (Shopify App Store)](https://apps.shopify.com/tidio-chat/reviews?page=2); claim id: `lyro-fit-small-ind-2`)_

> Independent evidence for the small-business segment is unusually dense here because Lyro is distributed through the Shopify App Store, where reviewers self-identify as small merchants.

### Mid-market — Not established

No public source was found that settles this.

### Enterprise — Not established

No public source was found that settles this.

### Sierra: fit evidence

### Billing — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** Sierra’s AOL case study describes explanations of outstanding balances, billing history and payment-method updates. The example is AOL’s configured agent, not a guarantee that every Sierra deployment includes billing access. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [AOL customer story (Sierra)](https://sierra.ai/customers/aol); claim id: `sierra-billing-aol`)_

> Illustrative evaluation: ask why a subscription charge increased, then request a card update. Verify identity checks, the source of the billing explanation and the permitted update path.

### Orders — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** Sierra’s Minted case study describes order updates across design approval, printing and shipping, plus priority-shipping changes for delayed orders. This supports an order-management use case in that deployment. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Minted customer story (Sierra)](https://sierra.ai/customers/minted); claim id: `sierra-orders-minted`)_

> Illustrative evaluation: use a split shipment with one delayed item. Require the agent to distinguish production status from carrier status and avoid promising a delivery date that the connected system does not provide.

### Returns — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** Sierra’s retail page lists refund requests and exchanges among supported workflows. It does not specify a universal return-policy configuration or prove that a particular refund reaches the payment processor. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Retail and consumer goods (Sierra)](https://sierra.ai/industries/retail); claim id: `sierra-returns-retail-exchanges`)_

> Illustrative evaluation: request an exchange for an item outside the normal return window. Check the configured exception policy, approval requirement and final state in the order system.

### Product questions — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** Sierra describes grounding answers in company knowledge, policies and brand guidance. That provides a route to product answers based on supplied content; it does not establish accuracy for a buyer’s catalog. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Meet your agent (Sierra)](https://sierra.ai/product/meet-your-agent); claim id: `sierra-productq-meet-knowledge`)_

> Illustrative evaluation: ask whether an accessory works with an older product model. Supply an approved compatibility source and check that missing information leads to clarification rather than an invented answer.

### Account issues — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** Sierra’s Ramp case study describes card locking and replacement, address validation and transaction explanations. These are account actions in Ramp’s configured implementation; password recovery and other account workflows require their own evidence. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Ramp customer story (Sierra)](https://sierra.ai/customers/ramp); claim id: `sierra-account-ramp`)_

> Illustrative evaluation: an authenticated cardholder requests a replacement card and address change. Check permissions, address confirmation and the resulting card state before considering the journey complete.

### Complaints — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** Sierra says its agents can recognize frustration and adapt their responses. This is a vendor claim about conversational behavior, not a measured result for complaint resolution or customer satisfaction. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Meet your agent (Sierra)](https://sierra.ai/product/meet-your-agent); claim id: `sierra-complaints-meet-frustration`)_

> Illustrative evaluation: a customer repeats a cancellation request after rejecting a retention offer. Check that the configured flow respects the refusal and provides the agreed cancellation or human-escalation path.

### Human handoff — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** Sierra’s SDK page documents routing an escalated conversation to a team member with a generated summary. It does not establish how quickly a human answers in a particular contact center. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Agent SDK (Sierra)](https://sierra.ai/product/agent-sdk); claim id: `sierra-handoff-sdk`)_

> Illustrative evaluation: request a person during a failed account update. Check queue routing, transcript and summary delivery, plus what the customer sees when the team is offline.

### Small businesses — Not established

No public source was found that settles this.

> Business size alone does not establish suitability. Illustrative buying scenario: a small team needs one FAQ channel; ask for the implementation work and ongoing maintenance required for that scope before deciding whether the platform is proportionate.

### Mid-market — Not established

No public source was found that settles this.

> The reviewed sources do not establish a universal mid-market fit. Illustrative buying scenario: a growing retailer needs order support across two brands; evaluate connector coverage, ownership of policy updates and support capacity for that deployment.

### Enterprise — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** Sierra publishes customer stories for AOL, Minted and Ramp, including connected service workflows. These are vendor-published deployment examples, not proof that every enterprise requirement is met. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Customer stories and examples (Sierra)](https://sierra.ai/); claim id: `sierra-enterprise-vendor`)_

> Illustrative buying scenario: multiple business units need separate permissions and policies. Request a demonstration using those boundaries and review the operational and security requirements of the proposed deployment.

## Product information

| Attribute | Lyro | Sierra |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Deployment model | A hosted agent added to a website via the Tidio widget; the vendor states it can be added in a few clicks without technical knowledge. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) | Sierra documents configuration through Agent Studio and custom integrations for proprietary systems. Deployment work includes defining journeys and connecting the systems those journeys use. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) |
| Channels | Tidio defines a billable conversation as a customer interaction initiated through any channel integrated with Tidio that gets at least one reply from the agent, but does not enumerate the individual channels on its Lyro or pricing pages. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) | Vendor-listed channels include phone, website and app chat, WhatsApp, Apple Business Chat, SMS and email. Live Assist supports staff, and Sierra also documents publishing selected agent journeys to ChatGPT. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) |
| Languages | Unknown | The current Channels page describes voice models tuned for 60+ locales. A locale is not the same as a language; verify the exact language, accent and channel required for your deployment. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) |
| Help desk and CRM integrations | Tidio states Lyro can connect with Zendesk, Intercom, Salesforce and more than 20 platforms and can run alongside an existing support solution. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) | Agent Studio lists 40+ prebuilt integrations for knowledge, systems of record and contact centers, but this page does not identify the help-desk connectors. Confirm your help desk and required handoff behavior with Sierra. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) |
| Knowledge sources | Tidio states Lyro automatically scrapes a business's support content and uses it as its knowledge base. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) | The SDK documents ingestion of company FAQs, policies and documentation into its knowledge engine. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) |
| Actions in backend systems | Tidio describes Smart Actions covering order updates, lead qualification and product recommendations as the actions Lyro performs beyond answering. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) | The SDK lists subscription updates and warranty submissions as examples of actions through connected systems. Required permissions and workflow configuration depend on the implementation. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) |
| Human handoff | Tidio states users can set flexible handoff and escalation rules and that Lyro creates a ticket in the connected support solution for a human agent. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) | The SDK documents routing to a team member with an automatic conversation summary. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) |
| Target customer size | Published self-serve pricing runs from 50 free lifetime conversations and $32.50 a month up to 1,000 conversations a month, above which Tidio directs buyers to sales, indicating a small-business entry point. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) | Sierra’s public customer examples include AOL, Minted and Ramp. These show deployments in established businesses; they do not define a minimum viable team size. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) |
| Vendor-reported performance claims | Tidio claims customers automate around 67% of customer inquiries with Lyro on average, and cites one case study with a 97% decrease in average response time. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) | Sierra reports 90% case resolution at Ramp. This is a vendor-published customer result with no common benchmark population supplied here; it should not be compared directly with another vendor’s deflection or resolution figure. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) |

Full source links for each attribute are in the per-agent records linked above.

## Industry comparison

An industry state says where the cited sources place the product, not how well it performed there. The same four states and the same rubric apply. Industry entries cite claims published in the agent's own record, by id, so a source is never stored twice and the two copies can never disagree. An industry with no entry is unknown, which is a gap in the public record rather than a finding.

| Industry | Lyro | Sierra |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Retail and e-commerce | External report | Vendor-documented |
| Financial services | Not established | Not established |
| Telecommunications | Not established | Not established |
| Travel and hospitality | Not established | Not established |
| Healthcare | Not established | Not established |
| Public sector and education | Not established | Not established |
| Logistics and delivery | Not established | Not established |

Evidence for each industry is listed per agent below.

### Lyro: industry evidence

### Retail and e-commerce — External report

- A Shopify merchant using the app for six months reported an AI resolution rate of around 90%. _(Independent report, published 16 Sept 2026, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Tidio Live Chat and AI Chatbots reviews (Shopify App Store)](https://apps.shopify.com/tidio-chat/reviews); claim id: `lyro-strength-merchant-resolution`)_
- A Shopify merchant wrote that Lyro has learned their product range, delivery options and returns and can handle the bulk of their questions. _(Independent report, published 1 Jun 2026, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Tidio Live Chat and AI Chatbots reviews, page 2 (Shopify App Store)](https://apps.shopify.com/tidio-chat/reviews?page=2); claim id: `lyro-fit-pq-ind-1`)_
- A Shopify merchant described the agent as able to answer repetitive questions automatically and escalate questions when needed. _(Independent report, published 21 Aug 2026, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Tidio Live Chat and AI Chatbots reviews (Shopify App Store)](https://apps.shopify.com/tidio-chat/reviews); claim id: `lyro-fit-handoff-ind-1`)_

> The independent evidence is Shopify App Store reviews written by merchants running the product. That is first-hand and unpaid, and it is also self-selected: reviewers are the merchants who chose to write.

### Financial services — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Telecommunications — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Travel and hospitality — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Healthcare — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Public sector and education — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Logistics and delivery — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Sierra: industry evidence

### Retail and e-commerce — Vendor-documented

- Sierra’s retail page lists refund requests and exchanges among supported workflows. It does not specify a universal return-policy configuration or prove that a particular refund reaches the payment processor. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Retail and consumer goods (Sierra)](https://sierra.ai/industries/retail); claim id: `sierra-returns-retail-exchanges`)_

> Sierra's retail and consumer goods page lists refunds and exchanges among supported workflows. Vendor documentation only; no retail deployment is independently reported.

### Financial services — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Telecommunications — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Travel and hospitality — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Healthcare — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Public sector and education — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Logistics and delivery — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

## Lyro: evidence base

The independent evidence behind these states comes mainly from other independent sources.

Independent sources behind these verdicts: apps.shopify.com, trustpilot.com.
By kind: other independent sources (5), end-user review sites (1).

Verdicts across agents are not directly comparable while the evidence behind them comes from different
kinds of source. See https://ai-agent.review/methodology#evidence-asymmetry.

## Sierra: evidence base

No independent source has been found for any fit area, so every state here rests on vendor material or nothing.

Independent sources behind these verdicts: none.

Verdicts across agents are not directly comparable while the evidence behind them comes from different
kinds of source. See https://ai-agent.review/methodology#evidence-asymmetry.

## Corrections

Factual corrections with a public source are accepted at corrections@ai-agent.review and answered within 14 days. Method: https://ai-agent.review/methodology
