---
pair: hubspot-breeze-vs-sierra
page_url: https://ai-agent.review/compare/hubspot-breeze-vs-sierra
record_url: https://ai-agent.review/compare/hubspot-breeze-vs-sierra.md
agents: [hubspot-breeze, sierra]
tested_performance: not-yet-tested
facts_checked_at: 2026-09-20
---

# Breeze Customer Agent vs Sierra

Comparing **Breeze Customer Agent** (HubSpot, https://ai-agent.review/agents/hubspot-breeze.md) and **Sierra** (Sierra, https://ai-agent.review/agents/sierra.md).

Source-based review. This portal has not run a hands-on benchmark, so nothing here reports observed performance. No record contains a score, a rating or a benchmark result, and none will until the agents have actually been tested.

Facts last checked 20 Sept 2026, the earlier of the two records.

## Fit comparison

Each state describes what the reviewed sources establish about a workflow, not whether the product is good at it. Vendor-documented means the vendor documents the workflow. External report means a source outside the vendor discusses it. Caveat documented means a cited source describes a limitation or failure in a specific context; read it alongside any capability evidence. Not established means the reviewed sources do not settle it, which is not the same as the product being unable to do it. States are derived from the cited claims below, never stored.

| Area | Breeze Customer Agent | Sierra |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Billing | Not established | Vendor-documented |
| Orders | Not established | Vendor-documented |
| Returns | Not established | Vendor-documented |
| Product questions | Vendor-documented | Vendor-documented |
| Account issues | Not established | Vendor-documented |
| Complaints | Not established | Vendor-documented |
| Human handoff | Vendor-documented | Vendor-documented |
| Small businesses | Caveat documented | Not established |
| Mid-market | Not established | Not established |
| Enterprise | Not established | Vendor-documented |

Evidence for each verdict is listed per agent below.

### Breeze Customer Agent: fit evidence

### Billing — Not established

No public source was found that settles this.

### Orders — Not established

No public source was found that settles this.

### Returns — Not established

No public source was found that settles this.

### Product questions — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** HubSpot states the agent answers customer questions across email, chat, and forms using synced knowledge base articles, website content, and CRM history. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [AI Customer Service Agent — HubSpot](https://www.hubspot.com/products/artificial-intelligence/ai-customer-service-agent); claim id: `hubspot-breeze-fit-product-questions-vendor`)_

> CX Today described the agent drawing on knowledge bases and CRM data (18 Feb 2025), but that coverage is descriptive rather than a test of answer quality, so it is not counted as independent support.

### Account issues — Not established

No public source was found that settles this.

### Complaints — Not established

No public source was found that settles this.

### Human handoff — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** HubSpot documents that the agent transfers a conversation to a human when its confidence is low, when escalation rules are met, when a visitor explicitly asks for a human, or when a configured handoff phrase is triggered. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Understand the customer agent — HubSpot Knowledge Base](https://knowledge.hubspot.com/customer-agent/understand-the-customer-agent); claim id: `hubspot-breeze-fit-handoff-vendor`)_

> No independent evaluation of handoff quality or escalation accuracy was found.

### Small businesses — Caveat documented

- **Independent report:** Procurement platform Vendr lists HubSpot Service Hub Professional at $100 per seat per month with a five-seat minimum and Enterprise at $150 per seat per month with a ten-seat minimum. _(Independent report, published 1 Feb 2026, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [HubSpot Software Pricing Buyer Guide — Vendr](https://www.vendr.com/buyer-guides/hubspot); claim id: `hubspot-breeze-fit-small-vendr`)_
- **Documented gap:** HubSpot documents that Customer Agent is available only on Professional and Enterprise subscriptions, excluding businesses on HubSpot's Free and Starter tiers. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [HubSpot Service Hub Pricing](https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/service); claim id: `hubspot-breeze-fit-small-gap`)_

> The seat minimums reported by Vendr apply to Service Hub subscriptions generally; they set the floor cost of reaching a tier where the agent is available.

### Mid-market — Not established

No public source was found that settles this.

### Enterprise — Not established

No public source was found that settles this.

### Sierra: fit evidence

### Billing — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** Sierra’s AOL case study describes explanations of outstanding balances, billing history and payment-method updates. The example is AOL’s configured agent, not a guarantee that every Sierra deployment includes billing access. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [AOL customer story (Sierra)](https://sierra.ai/customers/aol); claim id: `sierra-billing-aol`)_

> Illustrative evaluation: ask why a subscription charge increased, then request a card update. Verify identity checks, the source of the billing explanation and the permitted update path.

### Orders — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** Sierra’s Minted case study describes order updates across design approval, printing and shipping, plus priority-shipping changes for delayed orders. This supports an order-management use case in that deployment. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Minted customer story (Sierra)](https://sierra.ai/customers/minted); claim id: `sierra-orders-minted`)_

> Illustrative evaluation: use a split shipment with one delayed item. Require the agent to distinguish production status from carrier status and avoid promising a delivery date that the connected system does not provide.

### Returns — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** Sierra’s retail page lists refund requests and exchanges among supported workflows. It does not specify a universal return-policy configuration or prove that a particular refund reaches the payment processor. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Retail and consumer goods (Sierra)](https://sierra.ai/industries/retail); claim id: `sierra-returns-retail-exchanges`)_

> Illustrative evaluation: request an exchange for an item outside the normal return window. Check the configured exception policy, approval requirement and final state in the order system.

### Product questions — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** Sierra describes grounding answers in company knowledge, policies and brand guidance. That provides a route to product answers based on supplied content; it does not establish accuracy for a buyer’s catalog. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Meet your agent (Sierra)](https://sierra.ai/product/meet-your-agent); claim id: `sierra-productq-meet-knowledge`)_

> Illustrative evaluation: ask whether an accessory works with an older product model. Supply an approved compatibility source and check that missing information leads to clarification rather than an invented answer.

### Account issues — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** Sierra’s Ramp case study describes card locking and replacement, address validation and transaction explanations. These are account actions in Ramp’s configured implementation; password recovery and other account workflows require their own evidence. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Ramp customer story (Sierra)](https://sierra.ai/customers/ramp); claim id: `sierra-account-ramp`)_

> Illustrative evaluation: an authenticated cardholder requests a replacement card and address change. Check permissions, address confirmation and the resulting card state before considering the journey complete.

### Complaints — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** Sierra says its agents can recognize frustration and adapt their responses. This is a vendor claim about conversational behavior, not a measured result for complaint resolution or customer satisfaction. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Meet your agent (Sierra)](https://sierra.ai/product/meet-your-agent); claim id: `sierra-complaints-meet-frustration`)_

> Illustrative evaluation: a customer repeats a cancellation request after rejecting a retention offer. Check that the configured flow respects the refusal and provides the agreed cancellation or human-escalation path.

### Human handoff — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** Sierra’s SDK page documents routing an escalated conversation to a team member with a generated summary. It does not establish how quickly a human answers in a particular contact center. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Agent SDK (Sierra)](https://sierra.ai/product/agent-sdk); claim id: `sierra-handoff-sdk`)_

> Illustrative evaluation: request a person during a failed account update. Check queue routing, transcript and summary delivery, plus what the customer sees when the team is offline.

### Small businesses — Not established

No public source was found that settles this.

> Business size alone does not establish suitability. Illustrative buying scenario: a small team needs one FAQ channel; ask for the implementation work and ongoing maintenance required for that scope before deciding whether the platform is proportionate.

### Mid-market — Not established

No public source was found that settles this.

> The reviewed sources do not establish a universal mid-market fit. Illustrative buying scenario: a growing retailer needs order support across two brands; evaluate connector coverage, ownership of policy updates and support capacity for that deployment.

### Enterprise — Vendor-documented

- **Vendor capability:** Sierra publishes customer stories for AOL, Minted and Ramp, including connected service workflows. These are vendor-published deployment examples, not proof that every enterprise requirement is met. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Customer stories and examples (Sierra)](https://sierra.ai/); claim id: `sierra-enterprise-vendor`)_

> Illustrative buying scenario: multiple business units need separate permissions and policies. Request a demonstration using those boundaries and review the operational and security requirements of the proposed deployment.

## Product information

| Attribute | Breeze Customer Agent | Sierra |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Deployment model | The agent is a cloud service inside HubSpot and requires at least one Facebook, WhatsApp, or live chat channel connected to the HubSpot conversations inbox or help desk before it can be deployed. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) | Sierra documents configuration through Agent Studio and custom integrations for proprietary systems. Deployment work includes defining journeys and connecting the systems those journeys use. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) |
| Channels | HubSpot lists live chat, email, forms, WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger, and inbound voice calls as channels the agent can handle. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) | Vendor-listed channels include phone, website and app chat, WhatsApp, Apple Business Chat, SMS and email. Live Assist supports staff, and Sierra also documents publishing selected agent journeys to ChatGPT. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) |
| Languages | HubSpot states the agent is available in all HubSpot-supported languages, without publishing a specific count or list on the product page. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) | The current Channels page describes voice models tuned for 60+ locales. A locale is not the same as a language; verify the exact language, accent and channel required for your deployment. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) |
| Help desk and CRM integrations | The agent operates within HubSpot's own conversations inbox and help desk; HubSpot's documentation describes no integration with third-party helpdesk products. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) | Agent Studio lists 40+ prebuilt integrations for knowledge, systems of record and contact centers, but this page does not identify the help-desk connectors. Confirm your help desk and required handoff behavior with Sierra. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) |
| Knowledge sources | HubSpot states the agent draws on synced knowledge base articles, website content, CRM data, historical conversations, and unstructured sources such as PDFs and meeting transcripts. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) | The SDK documents ingestion of company FAQs, policies and documentation into its knowledge engine. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) |
| Actions in backend systems | HubSpot states the agent can take action in the customer's CRM in addition to answering questions, without publishing a list of the specific actions available. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) | The SDK lists subscription updates and warranty submissions as examples of actions through connected systems. Required permissions and workflow configuration depend on the implementation. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) |
| Human handoff | HubSpot documents that the agent hands conversations to a human with full context when its confidence is low, when escalation rules are met, or when the visitor asks for a person. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) | The SDK documents routing to a team member with an automatic conversation summary. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) |
| Target customer size | Access requires a HubSpot Professional or Enterprise subscription, listed at $90 and $150 per seat per month annually, with Professional including 3,000 HubSpot Credits and Enterprise 5,000. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) | Sierra’s public customer examples include AOL, Minted and Ramp. These show deployments in established businesses; they do not define a minimum viable team size. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) |
| Vendor-reported performance claims | HubSpot advertises a 70% average resolution rate (90% for top teams), 74% more tickets closed, and an 84% higher ticket resolution rate, all figures self-reported and not independently verified. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) | Sierra reports 90% case resolution at Ramp. This is a vendor-published customer result with no common benchmark population supplied here; it should not be compared directly with another vendor’s deflection or resolution figure. (Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026) |

Full source links for each attribute are in the per-agent records linked above.

## Industry comparison

An industry state says where the cited sources place the product, not how well it performed there. The same four states and the same rubric apply. Industry entries cite claims published in the agent's own record, by id, so a source is never stored twice and the two copies can never disagree. An industry with no entry is unknown, which is a gap in the public record rather than a finding.

| Industry | Breeze Customer Agent | Sierra |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Retail and e-commerce | Not established | Vendor-documented |
| Financial services | Not established | Not established |
| Telecommunications | Not established | Not established |
| Travel and hospitality | Not established | Not established |
| Healthcare | Not established | Not established |
| Public sector and education | Not established | Not established |
| Logistics and delivery | Not established | Not established |

Evidence for each industry is listed per agent below.

### Breeze Customer Agent: industry evidence

### Retail and e-commerce — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Financial services — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Telecommunications — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Travel and hospitality — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Healthcare — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Public sector and education — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Logistics and delivery — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Sierra: industry evidence

### Retail and e-commerce — Vendor-documented

- Sierra’s retail page lists refund requests and exchanges among supported workflows. It does not specify a universal return-policy configuration or prove that a particular refund reaches the payment processor. _(Vendor-reported, checked 20 Sept 2026; source: [Retail and consumer goods (Sierra)](https://sierra.ai/industries/retail); claim id: `sierra-returns-retail-exchanges`)_

> Sierra's retail and consumer goods page lists refunds and exchanges among supported workflows. Vendor documentation only; no retail deployment is independently reported.

### Financial services — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Telecommunications — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Travel and hospitality — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Healthcare — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Public sector and education — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

### Logistics and delivery — Not established

No reviewed source places this product in this industry.

## Breeze Customer Agent: evidence base

The independent evidence behind these states comes mainly from analysts and trade press.

Independent sources behind these verdicts: vendr.com.
By kind: analysts and trade press (1).

Verdicts across agents are not directly comparable while the evidence behind them comes from different
kinds of source. See https://ai-agent.review/methodology#evidence-asymmetry.

## Sierra: evidence base

No independent source has been found for any fit area, so every state here rests on vendor material or nothing.

Independent sources behind these verdicts: none.

Verdicts across agents are not directly comparable while the evidence behind them comes from different
kinds of source. See https://ai-agent.review/methodology#evidence-asymmetry.

## Corrections

Factual corrections with a public source are accepted at corrections@ai-agent.review and answered within 14 days. Method: https://ai-agent.review/methodology
